Peace Will Come/The Time Has Come

Peace will come to all of us
Peace will come to all of us
Peace will come to all of us
And all of the world

Salaam, to all of us and all of the world
Salaam, shalom
Salaam, to all of us and all of the world
Salaam, shalom

The time has come, the time has come
Ki va moed, ki va moed
El tiemp a llegado, el tiempo a llegado

– Rick Recht

2008 Jewish Rock Records

I ask that you bear with me a bit because today I am saying goodbye to a beautiful person.

Saturday morning I found out that a dear friend passed away early that morning.  She was an amazing person, who definitely made my life better for having known her.  She was a great support for me when my mother-in-law was fighting cancer, the first non-family member to know I was pregnant with Peanut and the first to meet her too (in the hospital).  She was one of the strongest people I know, as she fought cancer herself.  Sadly, after Peanut was born and I was staying home, we lost touch and by the time Peanut was 2 we were exchanging greetings on Facebook, but otherwise had lost track of each other.

When I heard that she wasn’t doing well, I thought about trying to contact her.  I wasn’t sure how to do so after all this time, so I sent her a message on Facebook and then on Caring Bridge where she was helping to keep people informed of her fight.  Sadly, Saturday morning, her brother wrote that she had lost her battle and left us peacefully very early that morning.

My message to myself, and all of you, is:

If you love someone, tell them.  Don’t wait for that opportune time to tell them, for that time may never come.  Value every day and every person who comes into your life.  Remember the good and for get the bad.  Learn from your experiences and help them make you even better.

“Forget regret, or life is yours to miss.” – Another Day (Rent)

