Last Week

We did pretty well last week.  I didn’t make it food shopping until Saturday, so that hurt us some.  We did a couple nights of take out, but we are hoping for a better week this week.  We are pretty well stocked and I have the week planned out.  Now I just need to stick to it.  Then again, I’m not really sure what to make at the end of the week.  I’m open to suggestions!

This Week

Monday

Breakfast – Cereal and Yogurt

Lunch – Pasta Salad

Dinner – Breakfast for dinner, eggs and Southwestern Hashbrowns (I accidentally bought them instead of the regulars)

Tuesday

Breakfast – Muffins

Lunch – Mini Pizzas

Dinner – Ravioli and Sauce, Garlic Bread and Tomato Mozzarella Salad from Cooking w/ Mickey

Wednesday

Breakfast – Cereal and fruit

Lunch – Sandwiches

Dinner – Chicken (don’t know what kind), rice and veggie

Thursday

Breakfast  – Yeast Waffles

Lunch – Black Bean Salad (Didn’t make it last week)

Dinner – Burgers (for the meat eaters), Potato Salad, Veggie

Friday

Breakfast – Leftovers

Lunch – Leftovers

Dinner – 

Saturday

Breakfast – Yogurt, Cereal & Berries

Lunch –  ??

Dinner –  Chicken, salad, veggie, rice/pasta

Sunday

Breakfast –    

Lunch  –

Dinner – 

This week’s Disney recipe(s):

I am going through Disney withdrawal and have decided that once a week I would like to make a recipe from Disney to help with my symptoms.

Mozzarella and Tomato Salad from Palo – Disney Cruise line

Key Lime Pie  from Olivia’s Café – Disney’s Old Key West Resort (have never eaten or stayed here)  If I can find key lime juice.

Squeaker

I make all of my sons food in addition to our family menu.  I did the same for my daughter.  I thought I would share what he is eating this week too.

  • Peas & Rice Cereal
  • Pears & Apples (w/ Oatmeal)
  • Peaches (baked)
  • Squash (roasted)
Most of the cooking methods for these come from wholesomebabyfood.com.

If you would like to join us for Menu Plan Monday, go here to join the food fun.

