graphic from iclipart.com

 

Summer officially ends this weekend.  That means it is time for me to plan out Peanut’s “school” year.  We will continue taking the classes we have been and possibly add a music or art class in too.  I’m just trying to find the right one, that fits into our schedule.  Peanut has been asking to go to school.  I wasn’t sure what she meant by this.  Especially with everyone else talking about school.  So I asked her where “school” is, she went into our living room, where we do most of her school related activities.  Now I just need to clear out all the stuff that has been hanging out in their during the invasion (which we are still trying to get rid of, but that’s for a different post).  I am thrilled that she wants to learn and am looking forward to helping her learn more this year.  Watching my babies grow is always amazing to me.  I’m hoping to get another post up with “our curriculum” in a couple days.

We are also just trying to get back into every day life.  We spent the last 2+ weeks visiting with my family in CT.  We had a great time.  Peanut and Squeaker got to visit with family they don’t get to see often (or have never met for Squeaker).  I wish we could spend more time with everyone, but for now I will enjoy the time that we do get to spend together, and look forward to Thanksgiving when I know we will be seeing many of them again. 🙂

So after spending 2 weeks out of the house, I am trying to get a grip on everything once again.  I am taking Baby Steps to regain my house.  Trying to wrap my head around grocery shopping (and going through my coupon binder), meal planning and the rest of the daily tasks that life entails.

There are lots of pictures, but I let my mom take most of them, so I will post some when I can.

I’d love to hear suggestions for trying to conquer everything that has to be done.  Anyone have any helpful hints?

