After my rant on Tuesday, I feel the need to put up a positive post.  I think it is important to take the time to think about what I am thankful for.  I hope to do this on a weekly basis.  Thus, Thankful Thursday.

So what am I thankful for this week?

I am thankful that yesterday, a day that should have been completely stressful and difficult, I was able to take a break from the craziness at my house and have a great time with a close friend, her husband and my family.  I’m sorry that I don’t have any pictures to share.  Honestly, we were so busy catching up and playing around for me to pick up the camera.  I thank her for giving us a place to go to allow us to hideout while we were kicked out of our house.

And a house with a pool was a real plus!  Squeaker went swimming for the first time.  He had a great time splashing around in the pool.  I’m a little bummed that we don’t have pictures, but with everyone in the pool, that was a little tough.  Peanut had a great time swimming around and was able to kick herself around the pool with the aid of a couple noodles.  We had a great time.

For all of that I am truly thankful!